FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ribs - Belgium Style

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dinobe

PostPosted: Wed May 03 06 10:06 pm    Post subject: Ribs - Belgium Style Reply with quote

It's not because I'm new to smoking food, that I'm new to grilling food Wink

Here are some pics of Marinated Pork ribs we grilled and sold on a christmas market. Yes, you read that correct: Christmas market.

People asked us if we were mad, but it turned out to be a great success.
On the market in 2004 we grilled and sold about 60 pounds of ribs. In 2005 we grilled and sold more than 130 pounds of pork ribs.

Some background info; in the little village (5000 inhabitants) where I live every organisation (youth movements, theater organisations, ...) comes out with christmas and they sell (mostly) food at very democratic prices, and so did we...

The recipe is very simple: marinated pork ribs on the grill served with a slice of "Focaccia bread" and a "Leffe" (belgian beer) Wink
Unfortunately I don't know the exact recipe for the marinade.

Some pics:

That's not me

Some people enjoying the ribs

wnkt
BBQ Super Pro

PostPosted: Thu May 04 06 2:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Those look pretty good.....and you even have proof you are doing SOMETHING right, all those people who want to eat them.

Good job!
weldonBBQ
BBQ Fan

PostPosted: Thu May 04 06 6:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mmmmm! Smile
Ribs and Belgian Beer, Life is GOOOOD!!!

Thanks for the pics.

Weldon
BBQ Nut
BBQ Fan

PostPosted: Thu May 04 06 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very nice Dino! I say we get on a plane, go to Belgium, help Dino with his smoker, and drink lots of Belgium beer. Very Happy
Dinobe

PostPosted: Thu May 04 06 5:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys!