FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

KCBS Judging

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Smoke Ring Forum Index -> Competition BBQ
View previous topic :: View next topic  
VestDJ

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17 14 3:19 am    Post subject: KCBS Judging Reply with quote

I've been BBQing in my back yard for about four years now and, like all of us, I'm constantly trying to get better and come up with new ideas. Lately I've been thinking that taking a KCBS judging class and judging some competitions might be an effective means to that end. It also might let me know exactly where my ability stands in relation to the "professionals."

So I guess my question is, are any of you judges? If so, are my expectations correct? Is it worth the time/money/effort? Do you enjoy judging? Do you think it can help you become a better cook?

I look forward to hearing your feedback.
SoEzzy
Site Admin

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17 14 3:54 am    Post subject: Re: KCBS Judging Reply with quote

VestDJ wrote:
I've been BBQing in my back yard for about four years now and, like all of us, I'm constantly trying to get better and come up with new ideas. Lately I've been thinking that taking a KCBS judging class and judging some competitions might be an effective means to that end. It also might let me know exactly where my ability stands in relation to the "professionals."