FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

short commercial airing for free

View previous topic :: View next topic  
qfanatic01
BBQ Pro

PostPosted: Mon Jan 05 15 8:20 am    Post subject: short commercial airing for free Reply with quote

An media company contacted me nearly a year ago requesting to put together a short commercial to air on cable as part of some research. They would put together a 15 second spot and run it on cable. I was offered the rights to the commercial for 90 bucks. Seemed reasonable enough. I don't recall all the details now but it should be airing locally. I'm also going to put it on my web site. Here's the link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CoCkCRXSjQ0&feature=youtu.be
Kevan
BBQ Fan

PostPosted: Mon Jan 05 15 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Q,
I voice commercials for a living. In all my years I have never heard of anyone running spots for free. If you see your spot on the tube I would love to hear about it and the plan in general. The visuals on your spot are good.

http://kevanrabat.com/
Kevan
BBQ Fan

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06 15 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Talk about free advertising Saw your place on DD&D last nite!
Very Nice!
Capt Jack

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07 15 12:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I like the commercial they did. Clean, get's your name out in video, and short. Good quality photos. It says good bbq all over it. Not sure I like her voice, but I'm nitpicking...it was free. Makes me know I need some video content. Content helps drive people in the door.
qfanatic01
BBQ Pro

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08 15 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote